Welcome

About Us

Sacraments/Liturgy

Faith Formation

Get Involved

How Do I?

Calendar

Academy of Our Lady

When Families Gather (WFG)

logo

When Families Gather

Schedule for School Year 2018-2019

Parent Meetings: We will offer two times.  Attend the one that best meets your schedule.   Please be sure to attend one of these 2 sessions.

Monday September 17 @ 7:00PM - Parish Center      OR      Sunday September 23 @ 10:30AM - Parish Center   

 

The Sunday Sessions are from 10:30AM – 12:00PM

10:30AM – 10:45AM    Bagels  

10:45AM – 12:00 PM    Lesson

The Monday Evening Sessions are from 6:30PM – 8:00PM

6:30PM – 7:00PM                   Pizza  (BRING DRINKS)

7:00PM – 8:00PM                   Lesson  

 

October Sessions:          Theme: Unit 1 (Revelation)   (Colleen Rayner)

 Sunday October 14                Group C          Parish Center  

Monday October 15                Group A          Church                       7PM NO PIZZA

Sunday  October 21                Group D          Parish Center

Monday October 22                Group B          Church                       7PM NO PIZZA

 

 

November Sessions:      Theme: Unit 2 (Trinity) (Sarah Shutrop)

Sunday November 4               Group C          Parish Center

Monday November 5              Group A          Parish Center

Monday  November 12           Group B          Parish Center

Sunday November 18             Group D          Parish Center

 

 

December Sessions:       Theme: Unit 3 (Jesus Christ) (split adults & children)

Sunday December 2                Group C          Parish Center              

Monday December 3              Group A          Parish Center              

Sunday December 9                Group D          Parish Center

Monday December 10                        Group B          Parish Center

 

 

January Sessions:             Theme: Unit 6 (The Sacraments) (split adults & children)

Sunday January 6                    Group C          Parish Center (A & B)

Monday January 7                  Group A          Parish Center (A & B)

Sunday January 13                  Group D          Parish Center (A & B)           

Monday January 14                Group B          Parish Center (A & B)

 

 

February Sessions:    Theme: Unit 7 (Kingdom of God) (split adults & children)

Sunday February 3                  Group C          Parish Center (A & B& Meeting Rm)

Monday February 4                Group A          Parish Center (A & B& Meeting Rm)           

Sunday February 10                Group D          Parish Center (A & B& Meeting Rm)

Monday February 11              Group B          Parish Center (A & B& Meeting Rm)

*All 5TH Graders take the ACRE ASSESSMENT on Monday, Feb. 25th at 4 PM

in the Parish Center

             

 

March Sessions: Theme: Unit 4 (The Church)

7PM - Reconciliation service in the church 

No Pizza this Month

1st graders will have a program in the Parish Center

No Sunday sessions

Monday March 18                  Groups A& C               7PM               Church NO PIZZA

Monday March 25                  Groups B & D              7PM               Church NO PIZZA

 

 

April Session:   Theme:  Unit 5 (Morality)

Large group Session   (All Groups Attend)

Monday, April 1st  4PM or 7PM in the church

Attend the time that works with your family’s schedule

No Pizza this Month

 

 

May Session:                

No Pizza this Month

Monday, May 6th    7:00PM Closing Mass in the church - All Families Attend

 

-----

 

Important Note:  All When Families Gather online home work must be completed in order to move onto the next grade and in order to be invited back the following year.  Any family with a child or children with special learning needs can contact the Religious Education Office, at the beginning of the year parent meeting, so that accomodations can be made.

 

 

 

weeklybulletin1